Login
FacebookWordpress Blog

Events

Below is a list of upcoming talks, activities and other events. For the events listing on the ARCH website please click here.

Events led by NOSAS are clearly indicated - these are open only to members and their guests unless stated otherwise.

 

To view as a monthly calendar click here.
 Thursday, 22 February 2018
19:30 NOSAS MAD Night
Eric Grant - 'Further Adventures in Archaeology'
 Friday, 23 February 2018
17:00 The Archaeology of Dun Deardail - Book Launch
Highland Bookshop, Fort William
 Saturday, 24 February 2018
10:00 - 17:00 New Light on Old Metal, NMS
This symposium brings together national and international experts in the field of ancient metalwork
 Wednesday, 28 February 2018
19:30 ‘Land Legacies: the enduring impact of the First World War on Highland land issues’
ARCH Talk at Dingwall Lower Town Hall
 Thursday, 1 March 2018
19:30 - 21:30 NOSAS Technology Learning Group
At Muir Hub. This session will concentrate especially on photogrammetry.
20:00 Vitrified Forts of Moidart
Talk by John Dye for Lochaber Local History Society
 Saturday, 3 March 2018
10:30 - 16:30 Community Heritage Scotland: Going Forward
North Muirton Hall, Argyll Road, Perth, PH1 3BZ
 Tuesday, 13 March 2018
18:00 Recent work on the sunken Bronze Age town of Pavlopetri, Greece
Town House, Castle Street, Inverness
 Saturday, 17 March 2018
11:00 - 15:00 Bone working workshop
Dingwall Library, drop in session
 Friday, 23 March 2018
14:00 20 Years of NOSAS: Caledonian Canal Walk
The 3 day celebration kicks off with a walk in Inverness
 Saturday, 24 March 2018
09:30 - 17:00 20 Years of NOSAS: Looking Backwards, Looking Forwards
A day conference at the Highland Council Chambers


<< See Previous 31 days events | See Next 31 days events >>