FacebookWordpress BlogYoutubeTwitter

The original NOSAS team, 1998

On the back row: Hugh Cochrane, Ronnie Scott, Jim Bone, Chris Neill, George Grant, Jim Marshall and Hilary Hansen

In the front: Alistair Jupp, Sally ?, Meryl Marshall, Annette Jack, Dorothy Lowe (tutor)

The Society was formed in 1998 by a group of students who had completed the three year course leading to the Certificate in Archaeology through Aberdeen University's Centre for Continuing Education.

The main objectives of the North of Scotland Archaeological Society (NOSAS) are to further the study of archaeology in the North of Scotland and to promote that interest to a wider audience.

sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement